JCA Divisional Circuit Race Series 2015

The JCA Divisional Circuit Race Series commences on 7th July. The format of the series will be the same as last year and details are as follows:


The Divisional races will be split over two evenings with Div 1 & 3 competing on Tuesday evenings & Div 2 on Thursday. Racing starts at 6.45pm.

Please note that riders are free to decide which Division to compete in. However, they will not be permitted to change once the series has commenced.

The length of the races in the six race series will be as follows:

  • Div 1 – 22 laps
  • Div 2 – 18 laps
  • Div 3 – 16 laps

The direction of the race will be the traditional anti-clockwise.

Points for the series will be allocated as follows:

  • 1st 10 points
  • 2nd 8 points
  • 3rd 6 points
  • 4th 4 points
  • 5th 2 points

There will be two primes per race (lap numbers to be decided by the organiser) with 3, 2 & 1 points awarded to the first three riders  across the finish line.

There will be double finish & prime points on the last race of the series.

Riders will be permitted a lap out for a mechanical problem apart from the last three laps.

Points scoring each week will be collated into an overall positions table and remember… Points make prizes !!! every placing counts

The JCA Circuit Race Championships directly follow the Division series on Sunday 16th August.

Good luck to everyone!


Written by Jersey Cycling

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *